you know that im blue, inside and outside…and the water is the most important molecule in this little blue planet. a blue molecule that may be sweet or salty, but in any case, blue. in summer we search water, if more pure and clean, better. some people look  for it just for refreshment, some people just to drink it, but some others make art inside it…sinchronized mermaids follows Elvis´ rhythm with multicolor lycra skin.

i enjoy the summer and the water, even if that leaves me the smell of chlorine, which reminds me a hot day with sun and lycra… my summer season began in a workshop with Teté in her café costura where I drew my first bikini. a morning of basting and sewing machines will become full days of chlorine, salt, tanned skin and especially blue summer!

***

ya sabeis que soy azul, por dentro y por fuera… y en este pequeño planeta azul, el agua es la molécula más importante de todas. una molécula azul que puede ser dulce o salada, pero en cualquier caso, azul. y en verano buscamos agua, cuanto más pura y más limpia, mejor. hay quien la busca para refrescarse, hay quien simplemente se la bebe, pero hay quien consigue hacer arte dentro de ella… sirenas sincronizadas a ritmo de Elvis con piel de lycra multicolor.

disfruto del verano y el agua, incluso la que me deja ese olor a cloro, que me recuerda un día de calor con sol y lycra… mi temporada estival comenzó en un taller con Teté en su café costura donde elaboré mi primer bikini. una mañana de hilvanes y máquinas de coser que se convetirá en días enteros de cloro, de sal, de piel tostada y, sobre todo, de verano en azul!

bikini                   bikini_02

elena